Airy Ghost


I read lots of poetry on the internet looking for a name for this dandelion-apron wall quilt. “Airy Ghost” is what I came up with. Not totally happy with that but it will have to do until something better comes along.

I keep saying that I’m not going to make any more apron quilts, but I just got another idea this afternoon. sigh.

Airy Ghost is hanging in the latest Uncommon Threads exhibit at Hammons Hall for the performing Arts in Springfield, MO.

Explore posts in the same categories: aprons, Archives, Art Quilts, exibitions, invitation

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Airy Ghost”

  1. pamdora Says:

    Emmie, sorry I missed the opening last night! I really wanted to be there,.

  2. Marty Corcoran Says:

    I tried to see your exhiibit last weekend but it wasn’t open on Saturday. Mom and I also wanted to look on Wednesday but it closed at 5. I am making a point of stopping on the 23rd so I won’t missit entirely. Will write you back after.


Leave a Reply

