Yarn Scraps


After knitting socks for the last four or five years, or more, I have a large collection of scrap yarns. Looking through Elizabeth Zimmermann’s Knitter’s Almanac, I found an interesting hat pattern. The hat comes down over one’s ears which I always complain of mine being cold.¬† Rather sassy looking aren’t they?

Four-hats

Still lots of yarn left so I decided to make a sweater for Mandy, using her old sweater for a pattern.

Mandys-sweater

Mandy-in-sweater

Does she look happy? I don’t think so. It may be a bit small. I still have LOTS of yarn left. I’ll try again and make it larger.

Explore posts in the same categories: animals, Archives, knitting, Mandy

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Yarn Scraps”

  1. Susan Says:

    She may not be happy, but she is certainly STYLISH.

  2. Roberta Ranney Says:

    The caps are great – they look toasty. But, Mandy’s sweater is so chic and I know that is really important to her. Maybe one of the hats would complete her ensemble.


Leave a Reply

