Solving delimmas


Last week there were two areas on my current project that I was having trouble resolving.  See previous post. One problem I worked out by myself while restoring in yoga. I know, I know; I’m supposed to relax during that time, but my brain never stops! I hand quilted this area so that it is subtle but still stands out.

My art quilt group, Uncommon Threads, gave me suggestions for the other problem, one of which I took, thank you Lily, and the rest I worked out again in yoga restorative.

I traced over the stitched writing, which was too  pale, ever so lightly with a Sharpie pen and I will probably put the musical staff and notes on, with a pen. Have to go to Hobby Lobby to find the right pen. Any suggestions for a proper pen would be gratefully accepted!

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Art Quilts, progress

One Comment on “Solving delimmas”

  1. Merrilee Says:

    Try a Pentel Gel Roller for Fabric. $2.49 at Hobby Lobby next to the T-shirt stuff. It seems to work well, is permanent and water based. Looks lovely, Em!


Leave a Reply

