Abundance/Indulgence


My art quilt group, Uncommon Threads, started a bi-monthly challenge of making a 12″ x 12″ art quilt with the inspiration being chosen by a member. Merrilee Tieche was the first leader choosing the word “Abundance.” For some reason I came home with the word “Indulgence.” (I’ve been accused of not being a good listener.) She further furnished the image below to strengthen her choice.  Merrilee says she came up with this idea after our retreat where we ate too much and drank too much!

st

This was my offering. The Goddess of Wilhelmsdorf with an abstraction of my face in place of hers. Sadly, this is the way I felt after the retreat!

And here is a group shot of all of the pieces. Note the upper left. Lettie Blackburn also used the Goddess.

Our next challenge, chosen by Diane Steffen and due at the March meeting,  are two words:  “Winter, White.”

Explore posts in the same categories: 12 x 12, Art Quilts, challenge, inspiration, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Abundance/Indulgence”


  1. I love your piece! You did a great job of capturing your essense– but of course not so chubby! Mine would have involved floating on air– how I felt after our retreat and seeing my lovely friends. You all did a terrific job. I’ll probably try to participate in the next one as I have already thought of how I’d approach the theme.


Leave a Reply

