More Inspiration


Sally gave me the Guatemalan or Mexican shawl ( not sure which it is). She says it’s old and she’s tired of it. Oh, my! In addition she also gave me the Spoonflower image of one of her orchids. I put one on top of the other and WOW! Then I happened to pick up the leftover “fried eggs” and WOW again. Something’s happening here. Gotta listen.  Thank you, Sally. Now, I have three potential art quilts stacked up. Must get my duff out of the yard and get back to work in the studio! Just looking at this pictures gives me some ideas on where to start. It seems to help if I photograph things and see them more compactly in a small format. This composition of fabrics looks much different in a small photo than standing over them on my work table. Why is that?

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Art Quilts, collage, fabrics, inspiration

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “More Inspiration”

  1. nancy krampf Says:

    best use of my digital point and click camera. 🙂

    now if i could just get downloading and posting i just might be able to share some stuff.

    curious to see what will evolve .

    xxxx0x0x0x0x00000xx0x


Leave a Reply

