A New Beginning


It’s a new year and I’ve done a few things to get started. First I have put all my photo CDs, in chronological order, into a CD folder, made contact sheets of each CD, and put them, also in chronological order, into a loose leaf folder. Now when I’m looking for  one particular image, I can find it on the contact sheet and go straight to the CD. Yes, it works. I’ve already had to use it.

My computer desk is almost clean and I found a long lost address and various other “valuable” notes. Now for fun; meaning sewing.  At the Uncommon Threads (my art quilt group) Christmas party, I was the lucky recipient of one of those jelly rolls of 2 1/2″ strips of fabric. Thank you Diane. Just for fun I hung them all on my design wall and liked them so much I sewed them together. I think this will make a great background for another domestic icon wall quilt. A couple of ideas are perculating.

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, inspiration

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

