B&W


The first, larger black and white study is finished. Not sure I’m happy with the shape. In my mind, I thought of it as a rectangle but it ended as a 24″ square. Photography and Photoshop are so great. I can photograph it, crop it, and see it both ways. Instant gratification! Which do you like better? The square or the rectangle? Let me know. 1.B&W

SQUARE

1A.B&WRECTANGLE

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “B&W”

  1. Gerrie Says:

    I like the rectangle as it emphasizes the linear design element.

  2. Merrilee Says:

    I think the rectangle is better, too, Em, but still think the art will tell you how it wants to be. If you have doubts about the square shape, it’s probably talking to you!

  3. Marty Corcoran Says:

    I like the square better just because it fights against the linear quality but that seems to be my frame of mind these days!
    Marty

  4. Ellen Says:

    I like the square better; it gives some balance to the off balance design.

  5. Nancy K Says:

    ok, the square has oblongs within it , which is facinating to me because you did do oblong within the square.
    but i would probably want to put something on the right side, something unexpected. just for serendipity. shall i send you some weirdness from my studio???!! LOL!!
    i love the oblong one as much.
    both are very yin yang.
    am curious what were you feeling while creating this??
    k luv ya. xxxxx000xx0xx00xx00xx

  6. emprint Says:

    Thanks for the comments. I cut the square into a rectangle. But, Nancy, I like your idea of something in the big space on the right side. I’ll keep that in mind for the future!!


Leave a Reply

