What am I up to?


My friend Nancy has just asked that question. Well – I just came home from TWO retreats. The first was  with my Uncommon Threads Art Quilt group at Lake of the Ozarks and the second was in Arkansas at a yoga retreat, in a cabin, in the woods,  on the Buffalo River.Lake-o-Ozarks

Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Wow! Am I restored and inspired. I don’t remember seeing such gorgeous fall color here in the Ozarks before. Most of our trees are oaks which just turn brown; lovely browns, but just brown. This year the reds and yellow and oranges sang. Sumac, hickory, dogwood, etc.

Fall-Lake-StocktonLake Stockton, MO

Little-Buffalo-RiverLittle Buffalo River, Arkansas

Now it’s back to the work in the studio. I’m actually working on something that I’ll share with you next week.

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, inspiration, Landscapes, Travel

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “What am I up to?”

  1. Nancy K Says:

    k, thanks for the update, us florida folks need to know what our friends the oszarkers are up to.


Leave a Reply

