Spring 2009


morel

Recently, I purchased a new camera; a Nikon D300. I hope I can rise to it’s potential. I’m reading David Busch’s Nikon D300 Guide to Digital SLR Photography. Literally started on page one and am pushing myself through it. Trouble is, I get out in the field photographing and remember that I’ve read what I’m supposed to do to change a setting, but can’t remember how! It will come.

So while out in the woods, yesterday, photographing wild flowers,I stumbled upon a morel mushroom. Fair size. Photographed it, picked it, soaked it over night in salt water (to get rid of all the little bitty bugs), and ate it for breakfast this morning. YUM!

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Flowers, Landscapes, ozark stories

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Spring 2009”

  1. Merrilee Says:

    great picture, Em! Makes me hungry! I have to carry the instruction book around with my little camera and it’s not even close to being as complicated as your! You take beautiful pictures!


  2. Very nice! Love the tulips also. That’s a serious camera, and it looks like you’re well on your way to mastering it.


Leave a Reply

