Art from old and new


small-work-1A word about the about 6″ x 6″ – The “flowers” are petals cut from a macro shot of a gallardia daisy, printed on fabric. The weather has been so gorgeous the last few days, maybe I’m anxious for Spring. I sowed some poppy seeds and am going to try experimenting growing potatoes from seed. Plan to start them today.

small-work-2Another word about this one – All the black and white “moons” that I’ve been playing with are cut from an old dress that I loved and “out grew.” Such a sharp dress; always got lots of compliments when I wore it. Didn’t donate it to a thrift store because I couldn’t bear the thought of someone else wearing it.  (How egotistical is that??) So, I’ve cut it up, and now it’s  ART.

Explore posts in the same categories: Art Quilts, collage, Flowers, inspiration, small works

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

