Happy New Year 2009


radiant-blog1RADIANT 6″ X6″

My 2008 New Year’s Resolution was to simplify my life and to get rid of stuff. I’ve worked on both and accomplished some headway. My goal is not reached, so I shall renew that as my 2009 resolution. In addition, I’ll add that I plan to make many more of these little 6×6 studies.It’s a great way to start the day in my studio. Just playing with them for an hour or two every morning.

I also start the day with a card from these Power Thought Cards by Louise L. Hay.

power-thought-cards

As you can see, there are 64 cards in the box. Every day I pull out a new card and put yesterday’s back on the bottom of the pile.  I thought today’s card was very fitting for starting a new year. Read both pictures; front and back.

creative-cardcreative-card-2

I wish you a joyous and creative new year. May you be creative with balance, harmony, and peace in your life.

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Art Quilts, inspiration

3 Comments on “Happy New Year 2009”

  1. Merrilee Says:

    I love the small artwork and especially love the cards! Were they a gift from a particularly insightful friend or one to you from yourself? I think I could just read the one you posted over and over every day and it would be perfect for my life! Happy New Year, sweetie.

  2. sharon Says:

    the cards look very inspiring and i love ‘radiant’….the stitches and color contrast….!

  3. PaMdora Says:

    Love the cards, but you new radiant quilt is even better!


Leave a Reply

