Neomi Wilson


neomiPlease, bear with me.  My dear, dear friend, Neomi, was killed this afternoon when a tree fell on her. She was helping her son cut down a dead tree that they planned to split up for fire wood. I am distraught. She was one of the kindest, if not THE kindest, woman I have ever known. She always had a kind word for everyone and was always near with a helping hand. We gardened together, baked bread together, walked together every morning, and took day trips together. The universe has played a cruel joke on us and I grieve for a beloved friend. She will be missed by all who knew her. I thank my Greater Power for the time that I knew her and grew to love her.

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, ozark stories, Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “Neomi Wilson”

  1. Merrilee Says:

    Oh, Emmie, I’m so very sorry. I know you’ll miss Neomi every day of your life, but am glad you realize how blessed you have been by her love and friendship. Grief is always for those of us left behind.

  2. sharon Says:

    OH my Emmie, I am so, so sorry. It is hard to lose someone so dear. my thoughts are with you.

  3. PaMdora Says:

    Hey Emmie, I was so shocked to get this post last night, didn’t know how to respond. I’m so sorry for your loss and the loss of Neomi’s family. I didn’t know her, but she sounds a lot like you, you are one of the most kind generous people I know.

  4. Debbie Says:

    Can somone write me back with Emmie’s email address? I am Neomi’s neice, Debbie Nelson, daughter of Ken Nelson who is Neomi’s brother. Thank you. My email: debbien@charter.net

  5. nancyk Says:

    oh emmie, i wish i could run right over and give you a big long hug. this feels like kinda when you moved away. snif snif, and then maureen.
    i have been in such a sad/angry place lately and i almost called you to help pull me out. but i think we would have just had a long distance cry. there are no words.
    i love you em, and cherish all that we have shared. you take care. its time for a gratitude quilt, and a gratitude shrine.
    xxxx0xx0x0x0x0x00x00x0x0x0x

  6. Judy Says:

    Hi Emmie,
    I just ‘found’ you on (I guess) the dyerslist and started admiring your website and blog. And now I’ve come to the part where Neomi dies….what a cruel thing to happen to both you and Neomi! I first read about you taking in her dog, not knowing that the next blog post that I would read would be about Neomi’s death. I am so sorry for your loss, but I know that her darling little doggie must be giving you some joy and happiness…and what a comfort to Neomi to know that you are caring for her pup!

    Hope your TG is great.

    Judy

  7. emprint Says:

    Through the loss of Neomi I’ve realized that I have many friends who have comforted me and supported me through the troubled time. I am truly blessed and thank everyone.

  8. Kristi Says:

    Hi Emmie, this is Kristi Wilson, Steve’s daughter. I was missing grandma and decided to search for people who knew her — that’s how I came across this website.

    I knew you two like sewing quilts 24/7, but my goodness! Your work is amazing! If you do decide to make a gratitude quilt (as someone who commented above suggested), I would very much like to see it. If not, that is fine too.

    I’m glad Mandy is doing fine and that Sam has a new home up north. Take care and god bless.


Leave a Reply

