Third Try


This background, which is the third, works better than the one pictured in the last post. It’s been fun. Once I fuse down the last of the paper dolls and figure out what to use for the back, it will be ready to quilt. That always give me the most angst!

I hope I can get is finished by Friday as I leave on Saturday for Jacksonville, FL, where I will be teaching a Flower Fantasy workshop on Monday and Wed to the Friendship Quilt Guild, present a trunk show to them on Tuesday, and on Thursday I’ll teach an Improvisational Piecing workshop to the All Stars Quilt Guild. A busy week.

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Art Quilts, Travel, workshops

2 Comments on “Third Try”

  1. PaMdora Says:

    Wow, this is turned out great! I love the colors and the paper dolls.

  2. nancyk Says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!

    how many sewing machine extra needles do you have??????LOL

    This is amazing. x0x0x0xx0000x0x0x0x

    loved the paper dolls


Leave a Reply

