Poppy Parade


Once again it’s time for the poppy patch to bloom and it’s blooming in full force. Here are a few macro shots. I could take a million!

Explore posts in the same categories: Flowers

3 Comments on “Poppy Parade”

  1. PaMdora Says:

    I have always loved poppies, but thought they wouldn’t grow in our climate until I met you. This year I planted four poppy plants around one of Russ’s sculptures in our backyard. Do you think that is enough? I want to someday have a poppy patch like yours!

  2. Merrilee Says:

    Beautiful, Emmie! I hope they’re still blooming when we come up to see you next month! Do I see a poppy series, like the tulip series?

  3. Fannie Says:

    Emmie
    I want to see this lovely poppy image translated into fabric! I don’t know how you could do it but it would be spectacular.


Leave a Reply

