Passion Flower Revisited


I bought a Passion Flower plant last summer in Wisconsin, of all places, considering it’s a tropical plant. It grows in a pot on the deck in warm weather and I’ve brought it in for the winter to live in the dinning room window. I’ve taken a bunch of photographs of the blossoms and played with them in Photoshop filters. I even made a small art quilt to be a part of my art quilt group challenge. I hated it. Since then I sliced the “quilt” up and am trying to collage it with fabric printed pictures of the flower. Nothing sewed down yet; it’s all on the design wall. Every time I walk by, I add or remove something. It will come.

another.jpg

 

Wish I could say that I dyed the purple, but I bought it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Art Quilts, Flowers, progress, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

