Camera Woes


For the past month or so, I have been experiencing a problem with my Nikon D70 SLR camera.

diwa_nikon_d70_gold.jpg

I’m in love with this camera and sometimes I feel it’s an extension of my arms and eyes. But for the past few months it is constantly giving me the error message, “CHA,” every time I turn it on . Then I have to turn it off, take the media card out, put it back in, and turn the camera on again. This morning I went online and found a Yahoo D70 Group. There were several messages with the same problem. Some of them had bent or missing pins in the card slot of their cameras which they managed to straighten or had to have the pins replaced. Ouch! That sounds expensive.

I opened the slot on mine under a bright light and saw something that looked like a bent cat hair in the bottom. So I got out my handy-dandy, little-bitty tweezers and CAREFULLY went in.

tweezers1.jpg

And here’s the culprit. It is a cat hair! Cats, beware!

cat-hair.jpg

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives

2 Comments on “Camera Woes”

  1. PaMdora Says:

    Good job on diagnosing your problem, and better yet at fixing it yourself! It’s enough to make Helen Reddy sing!

  2. Judy Rush Says:

    I have been trying with no success I might add, to get digital images of my quilts with a Nikon D70 Camera. My images at 100% just seem to be a bit out of focus….. any tips?


Leave a Reply

