Quilt-Like Back Splash


kitchen-backsplash.jpg

 

This is my offering to quilting for the past two weeks. Susan painted the tiles and I laid them up as a new back splash. Of course this all started last Feb. when I decided to have a cabinet built that acts as a peninsula between the kitchen and the dinning area. That let to all new counter tops, (they all had to match, you know), new cabinet hardware, a new floor, and then the back splash. It was fun to do, but harder and longer than I anticipated; but worth it.

Here’s what the kitchen looked like before.

 

kitchen-2.jpg

 

And then the last picture is what it looked like when I bought the house. All that cheap brown paneling. Yuck. Paint hides a multitude of sins! Now I, of course, will paint the kitchen walls in a color more compatible with the tiles.

 

kitchen-1.jpg

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Uncategorized

One Comment on “Quilt-Like Back Splash”

  1. andrea Says:

    I love that backsplash! And seeing the transformation. (I also really like your blog banner.)


Leave a Reply

