Luminosity


passion-flower-8.jpg

 

Luminosity is the challenge for the Uncommon Threads Art Quilt Group I belong to, and is due at our retreat on July 31. That’s two weeks from today. This challenge has had me stumped all year. I don’t really like group challenges. I seem to set my own challenges by size, or fabric selection, or series and this one just seemed impossible.

Until last evening. This tropical passion flower plant, that I bought in Wisconsin at a beautiful nursery we just happened upon, had two large blossoms on it. I got my trusty camera and tripod out and started snapping away.

Following are the best pics. Do you think the group might accept a photograph? Probably not. So now, my challenge is to interpret the photo to fabric.

 

 

passion-flower-4.jpg

 

passion-flower-1.jpg

 

 

 

passion-flower-3.jpg

 

passion-flower-6.jpg

 

 

 

passion-flower-5.jpg

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Flowers

Leave a Reply

