Back To Cooking School


dsc_2033.jpg

 

The other day I made an angle food cake and forgot that I was supposed to let it cool before removing it from the pan. I sliced the bottom insert off while it was on the bottle and when loose, the cake slid down! Sometimes I think that if I had a brain I’d be dangerous!!! Oh well, it still tasted good.

I was probably excited about getting the new cabinet and all new counter tops in the kitchen. I’m busy painting the inside of the new cabinet and staining and varnishing the frame and doors. Then Susan is going to help me tile the back-splash. When it’s all finished, I’ll show it to you. That spot of bright turquoise on the upper left of the picture is the color of the kitchen walls. Stay tuned.

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

