Doppleganger


seaman-doppleganger-detail-300.jpg

 

Now I can finally put this piece on the web. It is in the She Made Her Mark exhibit which opened this past weekend at the Quilters’ Hall of Fame in Marion, Indiana and lasts until June 27. It’s about my mother, Vivian and started with a tiny photograph about 1″ x 3″.

 

vivian.jpg

I used Photoshop to jack up the resolution of the photo and then enlarged it to about 10″ high. After I started playing around with the Photoshop filters, I got the x-ray/shadow effect. Like most things that I do, I keep terrible records and haven’t a clue how I got the effect. I don’t remember if it was just one filter or several.

And now I’ve just learned that this piece has won Judge’s Choice Award. Oh, Wow!

 

seaman-doppleganger-300tif.jpg

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Archives Mar 2007, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

